Ratings Summary
4.9
out of 5.0
85 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
89% (76)
4 Star
9% (8)
3 Star
1% (1)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
0% (0)
99%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Good quality, as advertised
By Steve K.
from Portland
on June 7, 2024
Verified Buyer
Good quality, as advertised. Complimentary engraving appreciated. —Steve Kenney
Great Value
By Sue
from Iowa
on June 6, 2024
Exactly as described and very timely shipping.
Great to work with.
By Karen
from Chicago, IL
on June 3, 2024
Verified Buyer
Easy to order online, arrived in time. Great to work with.
Great Gift
By Ashley
from Boston, MA
on April 29, 2024
Great purchase. Came exactly as designed and on time. No complaints
Beautiful Gavel
By Curtis W.
from Lincoln, Nebraska
on January 21, 2024
Verified Buyer
The gavel is beautiful, sturdy, well-made, and it looks awesome on my desk. The printing on the wrap came out perfect and they got it to me very quickly as well. I will definitely be buying from this company again.
Great Product, Great Quality
By OPI
from Manhattan Beach, CA
on November 10, 2023
good and as advertised
Perfect Gavel
By T L.
from Akron, OH
on March 2, 2023
Verified Buyer
I was so pleased when I received my personalized gavel! The wood is lovely and the engraving makes it look so official! I look forward to using it at my upcoming meetings as Co-President of a local Non-Profit organization.
Nice personalized gift
By Andrea C.
from NY
on February 8, 2023
Verified Buyer
Very cute gift and a great price point. Fast shipping and I even made a typo I didn’t catch and they sent a new engraved plate to replace it free of charge. Should look great on my friends desk
Pros
  • Fast shipping and great customer service
Cons
  • Smaller than I thought
Amazing quality
By Claudia B.
from Medford
on November 6, 2022
I was not expecting much of this product due to the price, but when I received it I was proved wrong ams it was amazing quality. So glad I ordered amd it was a great gift!
Pros
  • Great quality
Fast service
By Larry
from Tennessee
on October 29, 2022
Order completed shipped and received fast. Great purchase experience
Really Nice Quality
By Kevin
from Oregon
on August 31, 2022
Verified Buyer
This was way better than we expected. Very nice, quick service and shipping
Pros
  • Great Quality
Review for Gavel
By Samuel
from California
on July 28, 2022
Verified Buyer
Easy ordering. Fast delivery. Nice looking gavel!
Great Service & Product
By MJ
from Texas
on May 26, 2022
Verified Buyer
Whilst on the hunt for a customizable gavel, I found many different options, none of which compared to this one. Executive's gavel was the most affordable and most easily customizable. Other websites didn't allow me to change the font or the size and be able to see how it would look when printed, while this one did. Customizing was easy, ordering was easy, shipping was quick. The gavel arrived in great quality, and the customization was perfect. Though I'm not adding an image, the gavel looks pretty much as advertised except that mine came a little bit lighter and browner of wood instead of the rich reddish one. 10/10 would order again for any gavel-whacking needs.
Quality
By Becky
from Sanford Maine
on April 27, 2022
Item is as described. The quality is very good. Arrived quickly and intact. I don't want your "reward points", fair prices and great service doesn't have to rely on marketing scams, it's a thing of the past.
Pros
  • Excellent product
Cons
  • Search and navigation tedious
Great Gift!
By Luke
from Washington, D.C.
on February 24, 2022
Verified Buyer
Bought this as a gift and it was very well recieved. Very high quality and it was shipped really quickly. Will order from here again.
Pros
  • Quality
  • Speed of Delivery
Cons
  • N/A
Thrilled
By Ed
from Charleston
on February 5, 2022
Verified Buyer
Presented gavel to outgoing chairwomen. Thrilled!
Nice quality
By Anonymous
from New York
on July 24, 2021
Verified Buyer
Arrived on time. Nice quality. No hassles.
Beautiful piece.
By Kevin
from Lubbock, TX
on June 24, 2021
Verified Buyer
It's exactly what we wanted. Very beautiful and will honor It's post for years to come
GAVEL REVIEW
By CDub
from SF Bay Area
on June 4, 2021
Verified Buyer
I was most surprised how quickly a personalized item was shipped out. It was perfect, just as so many of their other products. Excellent value and quality.
Great product, timely delivery.
By Javier
from North Carolina
on April 28, 2021
Verified Buyer
The product was exactly what I asked for and the price was certainly worth it for the quality of the product. It shipped in a timely manner as well and my friend loved it as a gift.
Great quality; Fast delivery
By Jan
from Fort Worth, TX
on April 19, 2021
Our gavel was personalized correctly and had a nice woodgrain finish. It arrived sooner than expected and we were able to track the package while it was on its way. I will definitely use Executive Gift Shoppe again when the need arises!
Good quality, quick ship
By Bruce
from St. Petersburg, FL
on March 31, 2021
Verified Buyer
As ordered, very pleased
Perfect, The easiest purchase from start to delivery
By Colleen H.
from Pennsylvania
on February 19, 2021
Verified Buyer
Perfect, the easiest purchase from start to delivery
Pros
  • ordering, and delivery
Cons
  • none
Great quality - great service
By Anonymous
from Boston
on January 27, 2021
Everything was great!
Perfect
By Kim A.
from Louisville, KY
on January 22, 2021
Verified Buyer
Using this as a commemorative gift for our outgoing Board Chair. It's very nice!
Snail Mail is Terrible!
By MotherJune
from Sacramento, California
on January 2, 2021
Verified Buyer
The gavel arrived two weeks late, but it is very nice. The engraving is perfect and the gavel is plain wood, nothing special but will bang on the table!
A Christmas to replace what was l lost
By April K.
from Greenville, SC
on December 29, 2020
Verified Buyer
I bought a gavel for my husband in remembrance of his Father who was a U.S. Marshal and Magistrate our very first Christmas together as a couple 12 years ago. Two years ago, our new dog ate the gavel an that deeply hurt my husband. I could not go back to the place I got it from because they are no longer in our area. I wanted to replace what was once lost and found your website. This gavel was close to the one I bought him originally. Once I opened the box, I saw how beautiful it was. Not only did it look good but it was better than the first one I bought him. He was so happy when he opened it on his birthday. Thank you so much for this beautiful product and craftsmanship.
Pros
  • Craftsmanship and detail.
Perfect Gift
By Debby E.
from Albuquerque NM
on October 8, 2020
Verified Buyer
This is exactly what I needed for a ceremonially gift. It was perfect and our organization will treasure the gavel for years. It made it more perfect with the inscription. The product came in a matter of days. I couldn't be more happy with my purchase. It was definitely right in my budget.
Pros
  • Priced right
  • Can be inscribed for any occasion
  • Fast and free delivery
Cons
  • None
Nice Quality/Fast Shipping
By Veronica
from San Carlos, CA
on September 24, 2020
Verified Buyer
The gavel looked great and the personalized band was just as ordered. The gavel also arrived quickly which enabled us to present it in a timely manner despite our late order.
Quality for All
By Zach
from New York, NY
on September 24, 2020
Verified Buyer
This made a great gift. The value was excellent, good quality and very affordable.
Good quality for the price, superior to other similar products available on line.
By K B.
from Florida
on August 23, 2020
Verified Buyer
Good quality for the price, superior to other similar products available on line.
Bang the gavel of success
By Trisha G.
from Whittier CA
on July 9, 2020
Verified Buyer
The ease of ordering and receiving the gavel with custom personalized touch was great. I will definitely be ordering from this service again
Pros
  • Easy
  • Fast
  • Options
Cons
  • Cost of quick guaranteed deliver
Great product, arrived quickly
By Ellen K.
from MO
on June 5, 2020
Verified Buyer
This site is so helpful in helping us find just the right gift for Board members and staff who are celebrating milestones. The item arrives quickly, which is great - because most of the time people ask me to order an item with little time before it is needed.
Thanks
By Brenda D.
from Norfolk, VA, USA
on May 27, 2020
Verified Buyer
It was a gift. The recipient was very happy it was a whimsical gift during the pandemic.
Affordable and High Quality
By Austin
from Wisconsin
on May 1, 2020
Verified Buyer
I ordered this gavel as an award for a Head Delegate in our university's Model United Nations class/club. Although I was a little worried the font sizes won't be exactly like shown during the ordering process, the entire gavel came out perfectly!
Pros
  • Good text formatting tool (it shows you an approximate view of how the text will look and gives multiple font sizes for each line).
Cons
  • I wish there were more fonts to pick from.
Great quality, great price, quick delivery
By Babette
from Orange County, CA
on January 30, 2020
We were looking for a gavel for our Sisters in Crime Orange County Chapter and found this one. Right in our price range and really lovely quality.
Pros
  • quality, shipping time, price
Cons
  • none
Very Nice
By Jamie
from New York
on January 8, 2020
Verified Buyer
The gavel came in well packaged, and it looks very nice. I chose the Old English script, which was fitting for the Chairman of the Legislature. It's a beautiful finish! The customer service was fantastic, and the gavel came in within days. Overall a great experience using this site.
Just what I expected
By sandra g.
from ocala fl
on October 26, 2019
Verified Buyer
Good quality, nicely finished, and free engraving. All at a price that is affordable. Can't ask for anything else. Will continue to use your services. Thank You!
Pros
  • gave more service than expected
Great Product & service
By Sharon
from Rochester NY
on October 24, 2019
Verified Buyer
My first experience with Executive Gift Shoppe and couldn’t be more pleased. They had exactly what I was looking for and their website was efficient and fast to place my order. My gift was loved by the recipient—a win, win all the way. I would not hesitate to review the site for future gifts I may need.
Pros
  • Great products and services and pricing!?Completed my search and purchase quickly.
Cons
  • My only con was the site did not easily offer me the option to add a wood ?pad? for using with the gavel but it was not a deal breaker.
It's a gavel
By Rick
from SW Missouri
on September 19, 2019
Verified Buyer
It's a gavel. It makes a tapping sound whenever one strikes a table or sounding block. The sound it makes attracts attention as is designed. It is a pleasant sound however and pleasing to the ear. IT'S A GAVEL!
Wonderful, good quality!
By fatima m.
from London
on August 28, 2019
The gavels arrived in good time and are of good quality!
A little disappointing
By Toni
from West Chester, Ohio
on March 28, 2019
Verified Buyer
A lovely wood gavel, a bit formal in appearance and nicely finished. The printed personalization was also nicely done. My disappointment was that, on closer inspection, the personalized “wrap” was a poly material rather than metal. As a result, it seemed cheaper in appearance. To be honest, this may have been an oversight on my part when ordering.
Elks Installation
By Mike R.
from Whittier, CA
on March 27, 2019
Verified Buyer
Ordered this for my son in law as he was installed to a high position in our Elks lodge. It was perfect.
Beautiful!
By CR
from Vero Beach, FL
on February 13, 2019
Verified Buyer
Purchased as a gift for my husband. Quality product. Beautiful engraving.
Great and afforsable
By Sophia F.
from Stony Point NY
on February 13, 2019
Verified Buyer
This was perfect for what I wanted it for. A small desk gavel to remind the boss his decisions are final. The engraving made it extra special as no one else can claim to be the boss! Servive was super fast and when I made a mistake on the engraving the company came up with an easy fix.
Pros
  • Affordable, not too heavey. Nice size.
Cons
  • Its not like the gavel used by judges in any shape or means but thats not what I was looking for.
Very fast shipping
By Steven C.
from Keansburg, NJ
on February 8, 2019
Verified Buyer
I was very impressed with the fact that this item was shipped a day after I placed my order.
Great Purchase!
By Joe
from Fresno, California
on February 2, 2019
I bought this gavel seeking a cheaper option than the other pricey ones I had looked for on the internet. While I was not expecting much, the gavel came faster than expected, the free engraving looked magnificent, and all for an affordable price. The only downside to the purchase is that it wasn't the exact color advertised in the picture; the picture portrays a lighter brown glossy finish while the actual product is a darker brown.
overall good quality
By Kevin
from Rowland Heights, CA
on January 4, 2019
Verified Buyer
it came out great. I expected the gavel and band to look a little more polished. but overall it was a great buy. there was a delay in shipment, but I figured because oft he holidays.
Judge’s gavel
By Roland
from Oklahoma City
on January 2, 2019
Verified Buyer
Looks great and perfect for a new judge.
Sends the Right Message
By Bob
from Concord, California
on November 29, 2018
Very nice engraved gavel. Your customer service and speedy delivery helped to send the RIGHT message ?€? even though the user is LEFT handed.
Pros
  • Very readable engraving. Easy to use online order. Excellent customer service.

Page 1 of 2
1